Sunday, July 11, 2010

1 Down... 3 More To Go...

So I went to meet the first family today. I meet with the L's (family name hidden for privecy reasons). They are a nice family that just moved here from San Antonio. They have 4 year Ella and a 2 month old son. They seem really nice. They were offering a varying schedule that would guarantee 20 to 30 hours a week for $400 a week. I met Ella and she seemed sweet. The house is about 20 mins from my house so that is good.  I still have to meet with 3 other parties.

Tomorrow is the Indian family and S's. I like the Indian family. The mom is really sweet and fun to talk to. It would be 7am to 6:30pm for $375 a week. There are two little boys (8 years old and 2 years old). I would get there in the morning and get the boys ready for school and preschool. Then I would come back to the house and do laundry. Then pick up the youngest and bring him home, get him lunch and put him down for a nap. Then at 3:15 I wake him up and go get his older bother from school. Then it would be snack, homework and one tv show before mom comes home.

The S's would only need me 3 days a week for their 3 month old, Alivia. 8am to 5pm and at $12.50 an hour. So far this is my top choice (I still have to meet the family). This is a family I can be with for a few years. Laura seems really nice. This position will allow me to bond with the child but still leave me available to go back to school and to allow me time to set up house. Plus I would be home early enough in the evening to fix dinner for Matt and be able to do trivia with him. Plus I would be available to go to his shows again.

I also have a third interview with two ladies for a nanny share. It would be two days with one family and two days with the other family. Again 8am to 5pm. But this is only $11 an hour.

So its safe to say I have some thinking to do. I am open to any suggestions.

Namaste my friends.

Kelly Star

No comments: