Sunday, September 25, 2011

She's Back!

So I apologize for being MIA for over a year. Alot has happened. Unfortunately I haven't had time to write much. I am now going to make time in my life for blogging again because I missed it.

I guess I should catch you up on what has been happening. In my last few post I had told y'all about Matt and I had decided to move in together, I started a new job, and I was debating on going back to school. Matt and I did move in together. We only lasted 6 months after that and he moved in with our neighbor in the apartment next door. We are still best friends and we see each other daily but we know that anything more between us in not possible. I will explain more about what happen in later posts. I am currently living in the same apartment but I have a grad student as a roommate. I did start a new job but was fired because they expected me to a full fledged maid as well as a nanny but I refused without a pay increase. I am now no longer a nanny and currently working at Dillard's. I miss nannying  and looking for a new position but I will be taking my time this time to insure that I find the right position. I am back in school fulltime but thankfully most of my classes are online so I can do it when I have free time. I have decided to go for an associates degree in electroneurodiagnostic technology. Its hard but rewarding.

I will try my best to write regularly and I will write more in depth post of what has been going on for the past year.


Sunday, July 11, 2010

1 Down... 3 More To Go...

So I went to meet the first family today. I meet with the L's (family name hidden for privecy reasons). They are a nice family that just moved here from San Antonio. They have 4 year Ella and a 2 month old son. They seem really nice. They were offering a varying schedule that would guarantee 20 to 30 hours a week for $400 a week. I met Ella and she seemed sweet. The house is about 20 mins from my house so that is good.  I still have to meet with 3 other parties.

Tomorrow is the Indian family and S's. I like the Indian family. The mom is really sweet and fun to talk to. It would be 7am to 6:30pm for $375 a week. There are two little boys (8 years old and 2 years old). I would get there in the morning and get the boys ready for school and preschool. Then I would come back to the house and do laundry. Then pick up the youngest and bring him home, get him lunch and put him down for a nap. Then at 3:15 I wake him up and go get his older bother from school. Then it would be snack, homework and one tv show before mom comes home.

The S's would only need me 3 days a week for their 3 month old, Alivia. 8am to 5pm and at $12.50 an hour. So far this is my top choice (I still have to meet the family). This is a family I can be with for a few years. Laura seems really nice. This position will allow me to bond with the child but still leave me available to go back to school and to allow me time to set up house. Plus I would be home early enough in the evening to fix dinner for Matt and be able to do trivia with him. Plus I would be available to go to his shows again.

I also have a third interview with two ladies for a nanny share. It would be two days with one family and two days with the other family. Again 8am to 5pm. But this is only $11 an hour.

So its safe to say I have some thinking to do. I am open to any suggestions.

Namaste my friends.

Kelly Star

Saturday, July 10, 2010

Oh The Weather Outside Is Frightful But The Blog Is So Delightful

It has been storming for about an hour to an hour and half. It is a doozy. The lighting was intense, insanely bright, and frequent. The thunder is insanely loud. I am surprised that Riley isn't awake. Today was fairly quiet. Just slept at Matt's and hung out with him. We did some grocery shopping and called for utility rate quotes. Now I am at work and bored. Any suggestions?

Namaste my friends.

Kelly Star